West Coast Styles

#1 Source for West Coast Music, News, Events and Culture. Home of the Original West Coast Rydaz

GoldLink, one of the most innovative artists in hip-hop, announces his third studio album, HARAM!, is releasing June 18release via Squaaash Club/RCA Records.  

Coinciding with this announcement, GoldLink shares “White Walls,” a new track (with accompanying visualizer) from HARAM! which he describes as “destructive, it’s ‘wrong,’ it sounds crazy and it’s a pop song. PLAY IT LOUD!” The album contains 15 tracks with features by Flo MilliNLE ChoppaSantigold, Bibi BourellyRich The Kid, emerging international act Fire! and more. Created over the last year during a reflective period while living abroad in London and Amsterdam, HARAM! represents the destruction and rebuilding of a new GoldLink.  Joe Perez (Kanye West, Nicki Minaj, Pusha T) helmed the creative direction for the album. See below for full album tracklist.

HARAM! is the follow up to GoldLink’s critically acclaimed album Diaspora. Released June 2019, the album was recognized by Pitchfork as “the best music of his career,” and Highsnobiety declared “GoldLink can conceive of and execute his ideas better than most anyone in hip-hop today.” Diaspora made several Best Albums of The Year lists including Complex, UpRoxx, Hot New Hip Hop and more, while standout track “Zulu Screams” ft. Maleek Berry and Bibi Bourelly made The New York Times “54 Best Songs of 2019” list, calling it “a supremely catchy international collaboration.”

HARAM! tracklist is below:

01 Extra Clip feat. NLE Choppa

02 202

03 White Walls

04 Spit On It feat. Rizloski

05 Terrordome

06 Evian feat. PinkPantheresss, Rizloski & Rax

07 Raindrops feat. Flo Milli

08 Twin feat. Rich The Kid

09 Girl Pacino feat. Deji Okeze

10 Thump Chronicles Vol. 1 feat. Pressa & Digga

11 Culture Clash feat. Fire!

12 Wayne Perry feat. LukeyWorld

13 Wild and Lethal Trash! feat. Fire! & Santigold

14 Don’t Cry Over Spilled Milk feat. Jesse Boykins III

15 Cindy’s Daughter feat. Bibi Bourelly

Check out “White Walls” from GoldLink below:

GoldLink Dropping ‘HARAM!’ Album + New Song “White Walls”