West Coast Styles

#1 Source for West Coast Music, News, Events and Culture. Home of the Original West Coast Rydaz

Beginning the year with a viral moment that was turned into his “Single” record, the ratchet of Los Angeles known as 1TakeQuan delivers his first mixtape of the year with Back 2 Back. With features from the crew 1TakeJay, 1TakeTeezy, & 1TakeOcho, the tape is also carried by Tyler J., Rucci, Big Hube, & Chxnk. 

Opening with “Lick Lick” over a LowTheGREAT production, the tone of the tape is set. From playful wordplay to his infamous “OOH OOH!” throughout, Quan’s confidence is expressed as he brushes off the negativity with the goal of staying focused. Of course, he wouldn’t have the title of ratchet if his toxic ways weren’t sprinkled in between.
About halfway through he delivers a song for the ladies with “Love Talk” where listeners get a different side of Quan that is a rarity to see. Following with “24” where the struggles that have shaped him are shared before he jumps back into the Quan listeners know & love. The Back 2 Back mixtape is now available on all streaming platforms.

Track list:

1. Lick Lick
2. Richard
3. Chitlins (Feat. 1TakeJay)
4. Bubble Coat
5. The Plan
6. Love Talk (feat. 1TakeOcho & Tyler J.)
7. 24
8. Its Sum (Feat. Chxnk)
9. Im Tripping (Feat. Rucci)
10. Damn (Feat. Big Hube)
11. Visions
12. Single


Watch the new video “Single”


1TakeQuan Releases New Mixtape “Back 2 Back”